Beads and Tooth Decay


Some friends of ours left on a dental mission to Haiti this week.  The mission organizer decided to let the children create bracelets with beads while they were waiting for their dental appointments.  It was a good opportunity for me to do some housekeeping in my burgeoning bead stash.  I managed to fill up a quart sized zip-lock bag with beads.  Here are a few of the beads I set aside for them to take along .  

I have major dental phobia–I wish I could actually bead during (not before) the appointment.  Maybe that would calm me down! 

Beads for the dental mission to Haiti

I love all things beady and beautiful! I design jewelry, blog, arrange flowers, travel, spend time with family and friends, cook, savor nature, and enjoy reading. email: llandig@msn.com

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Beads, Jewelry
2 comments on “Beads and Tooth Decay
  1. That is such a sweet thing to do Linda :) :):)

  2. lindalandig says:

    It just seemed like an obvious way that I could lend a hand.

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

Join 2,225 other followers

I also write for:
AJE Blog Button Image 150x150
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,225 other followers

