Bracelet Giveaway!


Celebration

I feel like celebrating spring, my grandson’s first birthday (Happy Birthday, Riley!)  and I promised my Facebook fans that I’d do a giveaway when my jewelry page hit 700 fans.  I’m so grateful to everyone who has “liked” my page.  700!  I can hardly believe it!  I posted a query regarding which color people would like for the giveaway bracelet and people are wanting purple.  So I got to work…

I knew I wanted to do a two strand bracelet with a button clasp.  This style of bracelet is just plain fun to make (and wear!).  So I dumped out all my vintage glass buttons and started sorting through them.

multi colored vintage glass buttonsI chose this gorgeous vintage purple glass button.

vintage purple glass button

Next I got out all my purple beads that might possibly work for this bracelet.  I sorted through them and selected the ones I liked best.  I placed those on my work table.

purple beads in ziplock baggiesI made a beaded loop to fit around the button.

puple beads in a loopI strung the beads…

two strands of purple glass beads before the clasp is added…and finished the bracelet.

two strand purple beaded bracelet with purple vintage glass button clasp.So all that’s left to do now is for you to enter the giveaway.  Here’s how.

Bracelet Giveaway

Head over to my shop and find one piece of jewelry that you like.  Copy the title and then hop back here (it’s easy if you open two pages in your browser).  Leave a comment here stating the name of the piece of jewelry that you like, (not required, but nice: say why you like it).  That’s it – you are entered to win.

Want two chances to win?  Go to my Facebook page.  Scroll down a little bit and find the thread about this giveaway.  Choose a different piece of jewelry that you like and enter the name on my Facebook giveaway thread.  Viola, you are entered twice!

I will number each entry and use an online random number generator to determine the winner.  Giveaway closes at 5:00 pm PST on Friday April 15, 2011.  I will post the winner on Saturday morning, April 16th.  Be sure I have contact info for you.  Good luck!

12 thoughts on “Bracelet Giveaway!

  1. Love the Dichroic earings. Have always liked dichroic glass. :-) Your jewelry is awesome! I had a hard time picking a favorite,

  2. Love the Two Strand Gold and Gray Handmade Beaded Necklace, Pearls, Glass
    I like it because it’s elegant with those colors, a happy piece I would say. Nothing bulky or heavy. Very pretty for a nice night out.

  3. i love the Turquoise Necklace with Brown Agate and Pearls, Sterling Silver….your designs are so vibrant–i love that

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

