Bead Table Wednesday: Woven Bracelets


BTW: Unfinished Projects

While cleaning up my bead room/guest room last week I realized just how many partially finished projects I have laying around.  How did I ever accumulate so many bracelets, earrings and necklaces that are only half done????   I resolved right then and there, to finish two old projects for every new one I undertook.  We’ll see just how long that resolve lasts….

Due to allergy misery, I was up at 5:00 a.m. this morning, so I grabbed a right angle weave bracelet that was about a third of the way done.  I gathered my supplies and put them on a Dollar Store cookie tray and placed that on top of my “lap desk”.  I got comfy in my favorite recliner, pulled a blanket over my legs and got to work, listening to the birds singing their morning chorus.  So here’s my “bead table” for today.

Lap desk with beadweaving supplies

My lap desk, with my completed right angle weave bracelet.

Turquoise right angle weave braceletI really like doing right angle weave.  I find it very meditative.  I’ve made several of these bracelets lately, in different sizes and colors.

Turquoise hand woven bracelt with button claspI named this the “Meadow Stream Bracelet“. We used to own some property that bordered a meadow with a view toward Mt. Rainier. There was a little stream that ran through the meadow. I loved to sit by the stream, in the spring, among the wildflowers, looking out toward majestic Mt. Rainier in the distance.  The turquoise in this bracelet reminded me of that stream and the daisy button clasp reminded me of the wildflowers in the meadow.

Meadow Stream Bracelet

✿✿✿

I encourage you to visit the BTW Flickr group and  see what is happening on other bead tables.

link to BTW Flickr group

7 responses

  1. Your bracelet is lovely! I love those colors. I have UFO and sometimes I can’t even figure out what I thought I was doing with them. Oh well. I do need to go through and rescue some of them. Sounds like you have a good plan.

  2. Linda, I love how we can talk to each other and show what we are working all across the world this way! I have not beaded for several years since my parents started the downward spiral. They are both gone now and I am starting up again as soon as my move is finished. I am starting again with a difficult small bead weaving project to make an intricate cuff bracelet. I have had in a drawer a right angle weave bracelet I made for a woman in another State who wore it every day until it broke of course. I have never made it over as that is what you have to do with a right angle weave that incorporates tiny beads and larger beads. Maybe when I get going again and have finished a project, I will be motivated to get that bracelet remade with a note to the woman not to wear every day!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

