Bead Table Wednesday: Right Angle Weave Bracelet


Last night I started a right angle weave bracelet.  Right angle weave is commonly abbreviated as simply RAW.  Many people think that RAW is very difficult.  I actually find it quite relaxing, when using larger beads, like these 6 mm fire polish glass beads.

right angle weave bracelet

Cookie tray with woven bracelet, extra beads, fire line and clippers.

I love how this is turning out!  The colors give it a sort of tough and feminine look.  I’ll finish it with a peyote weave loop on one side, using the pink seed beads.  On the other side I’ll add a lovely glass button.  I may do a little picot edging along the sides, but I haven’t decided yet.

Bead Table Wednesday

Right angle weave bracelet

✿✿✿

Visit the BTW Flickr group and see what others have on their  bead tables.

link to BTW Flickr group

I love all things beady and beautiful! I design jewelry, blog, arrange flowers, travel, spend time with family and friends, cook, savor nature, and enjoy reading. email: llandig@msn.com

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Bead Table Wednesday-BTW, Jewelry
4 comments on “Bead Table Wednesday: Right Angle Weave Bracelet
  1. I really admire people who bead weave, Linda. Have tried doing it and have made some really pretty pieces, but it’s not “me”. Your bracelet is gorgeous. Beautiful selection of color and beads! Peace and joy to you!

  2. Linda, I love how this is turning out, the crystals really makes the pattern pop!! The RAW stitch is one of my favorites!

  3. Excellent work, Linda! Keep up the beadweaving, you have a real knack for it. :)

  4. MyAmari says:

    I love your color choices Linda, this is going to be gorgeous!
    On a completely separate note- the cookie sheet is BRILLIANT. I have never thought to use anything to mobilize my work in progress and get frustrated when I have to pack everything up just to pull it back out later. After seeing your post, I found an old one that I could use today. Thank you for such a great idea!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

Join 2,229 other followers

I also write for:
AJE Blog Button Image 150x150
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,229 other followers

