I Heart Macro – Magnolias


Its time for another I ♥ Macro Sunday!

I went to the library last Thursday to drop off an audio book I’d listened to while commuting to work.  A garden near the entryway had several magnolias that were in full and glorious bloom.  So gorgeous that I had to share pictures with you!

tulip tree

Magnolia Blossom

Tulip Tree in bloom

Magnolia Blossom

I was fascinated with the starburst-like shape of the reproductive structures of the magnolias.

Tulips tree blooms

Magnolia Blossom

Center of Tulip tree bloom

Inside of Magnolia Blossom

Inside of Tulip Tree Blossom

Center of a Magnolia Blossom

✿✿✿

Lori of Studio Waterstone  hosts a weekly blog hop of close-up photos.
Visit Lori to get links to more great macro shots.

studio waterstone

I love all things beady and beautiful! I design jewelry, blog, arrange flowers, travel, spend time with family and friends, cook, savor nature, and enjoy reading. email: llandig@msn.com

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in i heart macro, Photography
13 comments on “I Heart Macro – Magnolias
  1. LisaS says:

    Gorgeous photos!

  2. great macros :) so beautiful!

  3. Sharyl says:

    wow! I feel like I’m looking at these in 3-D…like they are going to reach out and touch me! Very cool photos indeed…and the amazing pieces of nature are mighty fine too! :-)

  4. Kristi says:

    OH wow, I almost could have used Magnolia or Tulip tree today, I used Camelia because the Magnolia blooms weren’t open quite enough for any good pictures. Maybe next week!! Love them!!!

  5. Michelle B. says:

    Lovely shots. And look how tall those pines are and how blue the sky is in the background – beautiful. I love the center of the magnolia – very nice macro!

  6. CraftyHope says:

    Oh Linda! These shots are AWESOME! I particularly like the last one. It looks like we’re peeking inside a very cozy home. You’ve got a great eye!

  7. Wilma says:

    Beautiful! My favorite is the one with the brilliant blue sky.

  8. These pics sure make me miss magnolias in all their different varieties. Fabulous photos, Linda! Especially like the last one – the macro is awesome. Thanks for sharing!

  9. Annette says:

    Great shots! I love the last one!

  10. Loved the magnolia macro. Only southern magnolia grows well in our hot climate.

  11. Excellent macros, Linda! Beautiful shots!

  12. Holly says:

    Linda, what lovely shots you’ve gotten here! Magnolias are so gorgeous…

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

Join 2,233 other followers

I also write for:
AJE Blog Button Image 150x150
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,233 other followers

