Bead Table Wednesday: Artist’s Garage Sale


The town I live in, Olympia, WA, is a pretty funky, artsy place.  We have a fun, annual event called the Artists’ Garage Sale.  Now this isn’t your ordinary, run-of-the-mill spring garage sale.  Oh no!  This is over 70 artists, gathered together and selling excess art supplies (canvas, tools, beads, instruments etc.) and lower priced art works.  The booth fees and $1 entry fee goes to support and promote the arts and area young  artists.  This Saturday will be the third or fourth time I’ve done this sale.

POSSCA

I will be selling some excess beads, (well maybe not some–it’s actually a lot), some booth display items and my handmade jewelry.  I will be offering jewelry in a price range of $14 – $80.  Right now my bead table looks like a wreck, but within that wreckage are efforts to create a large stock of lower priced earrings.

Jewelry workspace
My work table–sigh….. I need an organization intervention!

I’ve made these lower priced earrings so far.  I will be offering them for $15 each or 2 for $28.

My earring display.
Artists’ Garage Sale Earrings

I’ve been making use of Heather Powers’ suggestion to use muffin tins to organize my projects.  Each muffin space has the beads needed to create a pair of earrings.  Whenever I have a bit of time, I can just pull out my muffin tin and set to work, with everything right at my fingertips.  I blogged about this organizational tool here.

muffin tin bead organizer
Muffin tin bead project organizer

After the Garage Sale, my friend Lee Anne French, and I are going out to dinner together.  I’m really looking forward to getting a chance to visit.  Lee Anne will have a booth at the sale too.  She makes delightful, affordable jewelry, which you can find at Saturday’s Garage Sale or in her shop:  Baubles Handcrafted Jewelry.

If you are local, I hope you will stop by and say “Hello” at the Artists’ Garage Sale on Saturday!

 

✿✿✿

Visit the BTW Flickr group and see what others have on their  bead tables.

link to BTW Flickr group

2 thoughts on “Bead Table Wednesday: Artist’s Garage Sale

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

