Monday Meanderings: Birthday Dreams and Goals For The Next Year


Newborn Linda, with Necklace

Newborn Linda, with Necklace

 

 Baby Jewelry 

 Yup, that’s me, 50-some years ago.  Wasn’t I adorable?  Please note that even though it was only my first-day debut, I was already wearing a necklace!  The design work and originality leave something to be desired.  All the other newborns had the same ones, but with different names on them.  However, that just shows that my artistic sensibilities have matured over the years, with my passion for jewelry having been instilled at a very young age!  

It’s My Birthday! 

My birthday is this week and that’s got me thinking about what my dreams and wishes are for the upcoming year.  I will feel I’m moving in the right direction, if I can accomplish most of the items on this list.  

  • Develop my web shop by keeping the inventory fresh, and increasing the traffic to my shop.
  • Blog at least 3 times a week and offer entertaining, informative and inspiring content for my readers.  Your comments will help me know if I’m on track or not.
  • Develop meaningful connections with other bloggers and artists.
  • Submit a design to a jewelry magazine, (There, I said it out-loud.  Now I can’t let fear hold me back.  You can encourage me and hold me accountable for doing this!)
  • Read more for pleasure.
  • Lose weight.  Oh yah, that, again!
  • Spend more time with friends and family.
  • Develop my photography skills.

I’m going to look back a year from now and see how I’m doing.   

The first picture in today’s post is of me, as a baby.  I’m going to conclude with another baby picture:  that of my grandson; the next generation!   

Don’t forget to comment on this post so your name can be entered in the free earring give away.  See yesterday’s post for all the details.   

My grandson and I

My grandson and I, May 2010

12 thoughts on “Monday Meanderings: Birthday Dreams and Goals For The Next Year

  1. OK – I found it!!!! I didn’t know you had to click on where the existing comments are listed. Duuuhhh.

    LOVE your blog, BTW. And I really admire your commitment to it. I’ve had blogging spurts, and enjoy it, but can’t seem to make myself commit to it regularly. Takes up too much of my time ‘cuz I’m a perfectionist. Or something.

    You’re much more organized and committed to building your jewelry business than I am, too. Sigh. I wanna be like you when I grow up.

    Hope I win the pretty earrings!

    • Hi Lee Anne! Yippee, success! The big challenge for me in the coming year will be to remain committed to blogging. In order to develop a steady readership one has to blog at least 3 times a week. So far so good. Reader comments really fuel the motivation to blog, so thanks! Good luck in the give-away. I was so thrilled when I won the earrings in your give-away!

  2. Great goals, you are a wonderful role model! YES, submit to a magazine, of course you can do it and you will be sucessful.
    Love the photo of grandma and new grandson. I am very jealous!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

