Free Earring Give Away


contest earrings

faceted smokey quartz, hessonite, Swarovski crystals, sterling silver

350 Facebook Fans!

I remember when the only Facebook fans I had were my dad, my husband, my daughter and a couple of friends.  Last night we exceeded 300 fans.  This morning Linda Landig Contemporary Artisan Jewelry had 317 Facebook fans.  And as of 4:45 p.m. PST, the number has jumped to 350!!!!  This calls for a celebration!!!

Earring Give Away

To celebrate I will be giving away these gorgeous, Autumn-y earrings.  Dangling just beneath the ear-wire is a sparkly amber-colored Swarovski crystal.  Beneath that is a small Thai Hill Tribe silver bead with a tiny flower imprinted on it.  Next, we have the center of attention:   a mouth-watering, fine quality, faceted smokey quartz round.  I love this bead!  (OK, only a jeweler really falls in love with beads.  What can I say?  I’m beyond help!)  Below the smokey quartz is an amber-colored hessonite disc, another Thai silver bead and lastly, a lovely, faceted hessonite briolette (a briolette is a bead that is drilled through the tip, like you see in this diamond-shaped hessonite).  The earring hangs about an inch and a quarter below the end of the ear-wire.  Wouldn’t you love to have these?

Here’s How To Enter the Earring Give Away

The earring give away will last from the time this post is published, until 8:00 p.m. PST Sept. 26th.  Each time you leave a comment you will be given one chance at the earrings.  You may only be entered for one comment per blog post.  But you can increase your odds by leaving a comment on each of the blogs I post during this week.  Only comments left on blogs posted during the week of September 19th through September 26th will be entered in the contest.  I will assign each comment a number (in the order received) and the winner will be determined by an online random number generator.  I will post the winner’s name on September 27th. Please check back on the 27th to see if you were the winner!   The winner will then need to contact me so I can get their address and send the earrings to them.   So start your comments now!  I’m really looking forward to hearing from you!

free earring give away

These could be yours!

34 thoughts on “Free Earring Give Away

    • Thanks, Lynne. And thank you for subscribing to my blog! These earrings would look good on you. Good luck! Remember that you can comment on every post this week, to increase your chances of winning. I appreciate your support!

  1. Pingback: Monday Meanderings: Birthday Dreams and Goals For The Next Year « Linda's Bead Blog & Meanderings

    • Amanda, thanks for commenting on my blog! I love all the colors of Autumn. It’s my favorite time of year, so these earrings were a real pleasure to make. Good luck on the give away!

    • Thank you for commenting on my blog, Ima! I love earrings too. As a matter of fact, that’s how I first got started designing jewelry. I had an enormous earring collection and after awhile I just wondered if I could try making earrings. The rest is history!

    • Rachel, your comment has me smiling. Thanks! My design work has improved a lot over the years. Practice and experience are a big factor. I also pour over jewelry books and magazines, nearly every day. I never copy designs, even in “how-to” type magazines. But I think that filling your head with good design starts to seep in after awhile and then you just make it your own. I also pay attention to colors around me. Sometimes I’ll see a scarf or a magazine cover that inspires a new color combination for me.

  2. Pingback: Fall For These – New Jewelry « Linda's Bead Blog & Meanderings

  3. I have so many of your beautiful things but I always want MORE! What a fun idea, you are the cleverest friend I have, and I am so proud to know you!!! This is my first blog comment! 🙂

    • Congratualtions on your first blog comment! Your comments were so sweet! I’m so happy to know you too! Each time you comment on one of my posts this week, you get entered into the drawing, so keep those comments coming!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

