Monday Meanderings: A Walk On The Waterfront


{Monday Meanderings: Musings & Observations From Beyond the Bead Studio}

Bits and Pieces

  •  You can now go to Beads For Busy Gals to see  the pendant, clasp and some of the beads I sent to Elisabeth Auld, my Bead Soup Blog Party partner.
  • ArtFire, the company that hosts my online jewelry studio, was ranked #1 in a Sellers Choice survey of  2,800 artisans  regarding online marketplaces!  The complete article is available at AuctionBytes.  If you sell online or are thinking about doing so, this article is very informative.
  • I’ve changed the look of my blog.  The biggest difference is that the center column is now white, making it easier on the eyes when reading.  The blog also has a clean, modern look now.  Simple and streamlined.  I’m still tweaking it a bit–I need to get my blogroll back on the right side, etc.  What do you think of the new appearance?  Please leave a comment.  I’m interested in your feedback.
  • I’d like to sincerely thank everyone who visited my blog and left comments for the Fusion Bead Challenge Reveal.  Your thoughtful comments and sense of community means a lot to me.  ♥Hugs♥

Waterfront Stroll

On Saturday, I took my dog, Chochi, to the groomers downtown, to get a bath, brush and nail clip. Afterwards we took a stroll along the waterfront.  I thought I’d share a couple of pictures.  I feel so fortunate to live close to the water.  Anytime I need a dose of serenity; Puget Sound is only 10 minutes away.  The Sound has been my friend all my life, giving me solace, strength, insight, joy and calm.

WA state Capitol Building in background

Behind Chochi is boat mooring and behind that you can see the WA state capitol dome.

Boats in foreground, WA state capitol in background

Washington state capitol building in background

 

Port crane with mountains in the distance

Port of Olympia crane with Olympic Mountains in the distance.

Small boat with the name of Godzilla

This little boat named Godzilla made me laugh!

red tug boat by the dock

I love this little red boat--so stout and boldly colored.

6 thoughts on “Monday Meanderings: A Walk On The Waterfront

  1. Oh, I would love to live on the water like you! Love the new look of your blog. Very easy on the eyes and streamlined. Cute dog, too!
    Sally

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

