Bead Table Wednesday – New Beads and Chain


BTW (Bead Table Wednesday).  A weekly peek at what’s on my bead table.

I think I’m all about bead and chain shopping just now.  Let me take you on a tour of the many goodies laid out on my bead mat today.

Bead Table Wednesday

I was at Michaels on Tuesday and found a bunch of cool stuff on sale.  I especially love the organically shaped pink, orange and ruby colored ceramic beads.  I may wire them and add some rhodinite and carnelian with some chain for a long necklace.  Speaking of chain, I also found the chain on the lower right, on sale at Michaels, as well as the funky brass earring frames. 

The brass wire and handmade ear wires arrived this week from Fresh String Beads.  I also grabbed the whimsical ceramic hearts the moment I saw them on Kristie Roeder’s Artisan Clay Facebook page.  Aren’t they delightful?  I’m going to re-string the necklace I’ve started here and add some of the glass pearls that I set above the necklace.  I think they will help highlight the cream-colored portions of the heart.

If you’d like to take a peek into more studios, of both the people who create beads, as well as those who use them, visit the BTW Flickr group.

5 thoughts on “Bead Table Wednesday – New Beads and Chain

  1. Pingback: Bead Table Wednesday – Playing With Wire & Chain | Linda's Bead Blog & Meanderings

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

