Bead Table Wednesday – Pink Bird


BTW (Bead Table Wednesday)

I’m loving how BTW is keeping me accountable for getting something done every week. This Pink Bird Necklace sat neglected, on my bead mat, almost all week-long. I got busy, though, when I thought, “Oh my gosh, BTW is almost here.  It will be way too embarrassing to post the same unfinished necklace two weeks in a row!So last night I added the leaf and brass bird dangle, as promised last week.  But I still wasn’t satisfied with it.  The length was out of proportion to the elements in the necklace.  So I chopped off a bunch of the chain and now, at 21.5 inches (54.61 cm), I really like it. The ceramic bird pendant is by Nan Emmett of Spirited Earth.

Ceramic, lampwork glass, pearl and copper chain necklace 

Pink bird necklace with pearls

Think Green!

I’ve had green on my mind as St. Patrick’s Day approaches.  These earrings aren’t St. Paddy’s Day earrings, but they are green –  in fact, they are  three lovely shades of green.  Their classic good styling would take them from a weekend of jeans and a sweater, to work and dinner out. The graceful carved jade tubes are a flattering shape.  They are accented with pearls, malachite and Bali spacers.  I’m loving these Jade Earrings–green is one of my favorite colors!

Jade, pearl and malachite earrings

I encourage you to  enjoy BTW in other people’s studios.  Just click on the image below to visit the BTW Flickr Group.

Bead Table Wednesday

3 thoughts on “Bead Table Wednesday – Pink Bird

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

