Bead Table Wednesday – New Ceramic Pendants


A Busy Week

My Studio

Just stay calm.  Now back away quietly.  Don’t let it sense that you are afraid…    Quick, slam the door and run!

That’s how I feel about this mess in my studio.  But it is good mess, too.  I’m preparing for two upcoming shows.  I’m making lots of new jewelry and having fun with it, too.

Linda Landig's jewelry work tableNew Ceramic Pendants From Yolanda’s Clay

I received a large order of pendants  from Yolanda’s Clay, this week.  There is so much to love in her shop, that I had a hard time narrowing down my choices.  This heart pendant turned out to be larger than I had imagined it when I saw it online — and it is cooler, too!  I’ve already got some idea’s simmering in my little brain for this.  You can see that I am trying out different beads with it on my bead mat.

BTW May 4th

These water-color effect pendants are really unique to Yolanda.  I feel so inspired by both the colors and the painterly effect.  If you want to read more about her process for making these pendants, you can  click on this link to her blog, then scroll down just a little bit.  The purple flower is different, again, and has a cool lace-like texture.

BTW May 4 watercolor pendantsI love how the little heart, below, looks like it was painted and then scraped off (maybe that’s how she does it?).  It’s just a very unusual effect that I really like.  Birds are a hot trend right now, so I scooped up this bird silhouette.  He’ll have company in my ceramics drawer, with a bird pendant I bought from Nan Emmett a couple of months ago. I need to make both birdies into necklaces so they can fly away to new homes!

Bead Table Wednesday6 ceramic pendants from Yolanda Miramontes

I encourage you to hop over to  the BTW Flickr group and  see what is happening on other bead tables.

Bead Table Wednesday button

5 thoughts on “Bead Table Wednesday – New Ceramic Pendants

    • Kristi-
      I’m having an Artisan Home Show at my house and on May 21st there is an “Artists Garage Sale” in Olympia. It’s like a giant de-stash show, plus you can sell any art-craft work that is under $200. They average 1,400 visitors so its pretty big. Its kind of funky and fun–just like Olympia is!

  1. love the pendants and can’t wait to see the final pieces.

    your desk is way neater than mine, you have a place to work even!!!!

    I’m moving my studio to the basement rec room and it still has not recovered just yet. thousands of beads all over the place, but what fun to go through them all and pick out what I want to play with.

    have fun with all those goodies.

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

