♥ i heart macro ♥ Red Pepper with Green Stem


Macro in the Kitchen

Its time for another ♥ I Heart Macro Sunday! ♥
There is a lot of beauty and wonder right in your own kitchen.  I grabbed a red pepper out of the fridge for today’s macro shots.

long green curving stem atop a red pepperThis comical, long green stem looks like a periscope and the end reminds me of an eye.  It makes me chuckle.

green stem of a red pepperWhile I was trying to position the pepper, it flipped on its side and I liked that angle, too.

bumpy top of a red pepperThe undulating curves at the base of the stem fascinated me, so I played around in Photoshop with it, emphasizing the curves and making it more abstract.

✿✿✿

Lori of Studio Waterstone  hosts a weekly blog hop of close-up photos.
Visit Lori to get links to more great macro shots.

studio waterstone

19 thoughts on “♥ i heart macro ♥ Red Pepper with Green Stem

  1. Great idea….I might have to look at vegies/fruit next week…we have no flowers as it is Winter.
    I love your shots and the arty one at the end.
    Did you grow this pepper, it is unusual to see such a long stem?
    Jenni

    • No I didn’t grow this–that’s why I thought the long, curved stem looked kind of comical–usually the stores cut the stems down shorter. This one has character, I think! The only things we’re growing this year are tomatoes and various herbs.

  2. Lot’s of character, great shots! Dan and I are getting out tomato plants in the ground today, fingers crossed for some red ones this year lol 😛 Love these ‘macro’ posts 🙂

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

