Muffin Tin Challenge


A Hot One Dozen…

…and zero calories!  I love baking muffins and used to make them quite often.  I find that I rarely make them any more since the kids left home. But this lovely dozen was so much fun that I’m left with an appetite for more.

Heather Powers, writing for the Art Bead Scene, created the Muffin Tin Challenge.  The rules are as follows:

Fill the cup of a muffin tin with everything you need for one project – so the focal bead, accents, chain, findings – whatever you would need to complete one project and put that in one cup.  Repeat with the other 11 cups.  You now have 12 projects in a portable container ready for you to put together.  Grab your pliers/tools and sit somewhere comfy with your muffin tin and put each piece together knowing all your choices have already been made – your mission is to simply arrange those beads in a sassy design and complete those 12 projects as quickly as possible!  …put together 12 projects by June 27th.  Yes, 12 projects in a week – you can do it!

So here are the first half-dozen filled muffin cups.  I keep most of my beads in baggies, so it is a little hard to see what I have gathered up here.  There are a couple of charms from Miss Fickle Media included in this group.  I’ll be mostly making earrings, and these charms have been begging for attention!

Muffin tin of bead projectsHere’s the second half-dozen.  This group includes 2 sets of copper metal clay charms by Kristi Bowman of Dream Some and a pair of small cranberry and amber lampwork glass beads by Beads and Botanicals, which I plan to pair with one set of the charms.  I have the makings for 2 necklaces and one bracelet here–but at this point I don’t think I’ll have time to do the necklaces by Monday evening.  I will probably substitute 2 extra pairs of earrings.  I think I can do the bracelet though, as I’m just revising a previous design.

Well, there you have it!  Come back again tonight or tomorrow for the big reveal and you can see what I’ve done with this.  You can also visit the Art Bead Scene to get links to other participants in this challenge.

Beads in 6 muffin cups

7 thoughts on “Muffin Tin Challenge

  1. Pingback: Muffin Tin Challenge – Finished Jewelry | Linda's Bead Blog & Meanderings

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

