♥ i heart macro ♥ – Bugs!


 I ♥ Macro–The Creepy Crawly Edition!

Its time for another ♥ I Heart Macro Sunday! ♥

This week I’ve captured a couple of our garden residents.

bee in garden flowersIf you look closely, you’ll find a bee in the flowers above and a little white spider in the picture below.

small white spider on a dogwood petal

✿✿✿

Lori of Studio Waterstone  hosts a weekly blog hop of close-up photos.
Visit Lori to get links to more great macro shots.

studio waterstone

8 thoughts on “♥ i heart macro ♥ – Bugs!

  1. Oh, I love the picture of the flower with the bee. I love the bee’s little fuzzy body. I also didn’t notice the spider, though I could do without that 🙂 Love the pics!

  2. I’ve noticed many spiders, like the one you show on the pink petal, that are well camouflaged, but last month I found one that was “anti-camouflaged.” You can see a picture at

    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com/?s=predation

    That spider and its prey had first been on the bracts of the sunflower, but even there the red of the spider didn’t match the green of the bracts. I suspect that the spider had been hiding between or behind the bracts, where its color wouldn’t have stood out.

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

