♥ i heart macro ♥ – Orchids


Orchids

Its time for another ♥ I Heart Macro Sunday! ♥

I have a small collection of orchids on my kitchen window sill.  I water them when I remember, but I don’t fuss over them.  Two are blooming now.  The blooms last a month or more.  I had one orchid that bloomed from the beginning of Dec. until the middle of July this year!

Magenta colored orchid

Phalaenopsis Orchid

Orchid buds on a branch

White Phalaenopsis Orchid Buds

White orchid in bloom

White Phalaenopsis Orchid

Close up view of center of a white orchid

White Phalaenopsis Orchid

close up of orchid, showing white tendrils

White Phalaenopsis Orchid

✿✿✿

Lori of Studio Waterstone  hosts a weekly blog hop of close-up photos.
Visit Lori to get links to more great macro shots.

studio waterstone

14 thoughts on “♥ i heart macro ♥ – Orchids

  1. Such fabulous shots! The last one is my favorite. Orchids are so beautiful and I’ve always thought they were hard to keep alive. But then it’s hard for me to keep anything alive, lol !

  2. These are lovely! The last two really draw my eyes… I haven’t been brave enough to try orchids, but my goodness, you really are tempting me with these shots!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

