Bead Table Wednesday: Owl Be There!


Little Owl Bracelet

I can’t really show you what is on my bead table today, because I’m working on a necklace for the Bead Soup Blog Party.  It has to remain a secret until the reveal date on September 17th.  Be sure to come back then, because over 360 people are participating and that’s a whole lotta handmade jewelry eye candy to be seen!!!

In the meantime, I will share a bracelet I made earlier this week. I first showed you this cute ceramic owl connector  last Wednesday. I couldn’t wait to put it to use!  Here are the results!

Little Owl Bracelet

Little Owl Bracelet

I named it the “Little Owl Bracelet” in honor of the light green ceramic owl connector by Marti Conrad of MartiC.   Two lampwork glass beads by Jenelle Aubade of Beads and Botanicals highlight one side of the owl.  On the other side, I added a little brass spiral, near the clasp which fastens to a loop on the side of the adorable little owl.

The “Little Owl Bracelet” was featured on this Monday’s Beads Of Clay (BOC) blog!

Little Owl Bracelet

Little Owl Bracelet

I love how this turned out.  In fact, I was so delighted that I went back to Marti’s shop and bought another little owl.  It hasn’t arrived yet, but here’s a sneak peek!

MartiC Etsy

Sand and Sky Owl Connector

✿✿✿

I encourage you to visit the BTW Flickr group and  see what is happening on other bead tables.

link to BTW Flickr group

5 thoughts on “Bead Table Wednesday: Owl Be There!

  1. Linda, I love this bracelet – everything about it! The owl connector is so sweet & I’ll have to check out her shop. The whole design flows so nicely and the color is really great!

  2. Pingback: Bead Table Wednesday: Blue Owl | Linda's Bead Blog & Meanderings

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

