Bead Table Wednesday: New Copper & Some Reorganization Progress


~-:¦:-••-:¦:-••-:¦:-• Here’s a link to  my Bead Soup post. •-:¦:-••-:¦:-••-:¦:-~

New Beads, Pendants and Charms!

Yesterday I posted about meeting Kristi Bowman at Shipwreck Beads.  During our visit I bought 2 sets of charms from her and a really awesome pendant.  These are the lovely goodies that are on my bead table today.

These two sets of charms will become earrings.  I especially love the pair on the right.  I don’t know if I will be able to part with them.

copper clay components

Copper charms from Kristi Bowman

This pendant has the most amazing patina.  It practically glows.  I’ll have to really think about how I can do it justice.  You can see more of Kristi’s copper components in her Etsy shop, Dream Some.

copper clay pendant with sea urchin pattern

Sea urchin pendant from Kristi Bowman

I also brought home these beads from our shopping spree at Shipwreck Beads.

new beads and pendants

New beads and pendants from Shipwreck Beads

Studio Update

Last Wednesday, I wrote about my studio/guest room reorganization.  I didn’t get as much done on that front as I had hoped.  It was a busy week.  I had a birthday, we went to the beach, my daughter and her boyfriend visited, I met with Kristi etc.  Good, happy things; but very busy.  So, as you can see in the picture below, the overall appearance is still a disaster (embarrassed to show this).

messy room

Yikes!

But, when you zoom in on things, you’ll see that the chaos is being beaten back!

IKEA drawers in craft room

Labeled IKEA drawers for bead storage

This corner was a tumble of clutter.  (You can see how it used to look here) It looks so nice now!  I took out the white shelving and moved it to the den.  The wooden IKEA drawers are mostly sorted (& labeled–love my labeler!)  by bead color, however there are also drawers for all my pearls, and drawers for sterling silver, copper and brass. The picture below shows another similar set of shelves, with more IKEA drawers, near the door.  You can also get a peek inside my cleaned up closet space.

Bead room organization

Shelving by door & a peek into the closet.

This side of the closet used to be just piles of junk.  Look!  There is even some empty space!  The back of my car is now filled with stuff to take to the Goodwill.

closet organization

I put a small bookcase in the closet to hold craft supplies

And here’s an organizing hint:  The white shelves above the closet rod are designed to hold shoes, but I use them everywhere I need additional shelving.  Just look at how they increase the usable space above the rod!

using shoe shelves to organize craft supplies

Use of shoe shelves to organize craft supplies

I don’t anticipate being so busy this next week.  So hopefully this project will be completed by our next Bead Table Wednesday.  I’ll keep you posted.

Do you have any clever organizing tricks you use in your bead or craft space?  Please share your ideas in the comment section.  Everyone loves new organizing tips!

✿✿✿

I encourage you to visit the BTW Flickr group and  see what is happening on other bead tables.

link to BTW Flickr group

4 thoughts on “Bead Table Wednesday: New Copper & Some Reorganization Progress

  1. I so love the clean feeling of having an organized studio but it seems like whenever I set out to clean I get ideas coming in torrents! I’m SO bad! Love your neatness though and your new treasure from Kristi is awesome!

  2. Linda, I so envy you meeting Kristi! Her stuff is fantastic. 🙂 And I love your reorganization! Can’t give you tips though, I’m helpless and hopeless in that area!

  3. You’re studio is coming along, it takes alot of time doesn’t it. Thanks for sharing the pieces you chose from me, it was so fun to sit at the table at Shipwreck and share and talk jewelry and beads. I’ll be visiting again for sure and we will have to meet again!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

