Bead Table Wednesday: Picasso Jasper Jewelry Set


BTW: New Goodies & New Jewelry

Kristi Bowman Components

OK, I admit it.  I’m completely smitten with Kristi Bowman’s copper components.  I already have a bunch that I haven’t yet made into jewelry, but when she had a sale last week, I had to get more!  So here’s whats on my bead table today.

Handmade copper jewelry components

Copper components by Kristi Bowman Design

Whispers Necklace and Bracelet

I also have a necklace and bracelet set on my bead table.  They are made of one of my favorite gemstones: Picasso jasper (aka Picasso marble).  This grey stone has endlessly fascinating black lines which crisscross through it, like some crazy road map.  It looks awesome with wine red garnets and a bit of metallic gleam from Thai Hill Tribes silver.

The “Whispers Necklace” has quiet colors, like whispers in the evening.

Whispers Necklace

Whispers Necklace

Whisper Necklace

Picasso Jasper is so beautiful!

The “Whispers Bracelet” has contrasting diamond and oval shapes.

Whispers Bracelet

Whispers Bracelet

✿✿✿

Visit the BTW Flickr group and see what others have on their  bead tables.

link to BTW Flickr group

8 thoughts on “Bead Table Wednesday: Picasso Jasper Jewelry Set

  1. Oh YOU’RE the one who bought those elongated flower components from Kristi. I wanted them and was waiting for her sale, but when I went back…they were gone. You’re too fast for me! I can’t wait to see what you make with them.

  2. Linda, I think I had those same flower pieces in my cart but you beat me out of ’em! I soooo love Kristi’s lovely copper pieces too 🙂 And beautiful pieces you created too 🙂

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

