i heart macro – Leaves


Its time for another ♥ I Heart Macro Sunday! ♥  I know I kind of dropped out of this for a while.  But, hello, I’m back!

I absolutely love autumn colors!  They are so inspiring to me.  The macro shots really capture the complexities of the colors along the veins of the leaves.

Red and Yellow Autumn Leaf

Autumn Leaf Close Up

Fall leaf

Red and Yellow Autumn Leaf

Autumn colors

Fall Leaf Close up

Autumn colors also inspire my jewelry design.  I just added “Smoky Autumn Earrings” to Linda Landig Jewelry on Thursday.  The great autumn colored lampwork glass leaves are handmade by Havana Beads.  I accented them with flawlessly clear smoky quartz, carnelian and brass bead caps.

Smoky Autumn Earrings

Smoky Autumn Earrings

✿✿✿

Lori of Studio Waterstone  hosts a weekly blog hop of close-up photos.
Visit Lori to get links to more great macro shots.

studio waterstone

12 thoughts on “i heart macro – Leaves

  1. Beautiful Linda. My brother was looking over my shoulder, and thought it was a heart, or some part of the human body. Really shows the vascular system of the leaf.

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

