i heart macro – Snake Skin


Its time for another ♥ I Heart Macro Sunday! ♥

My husband found a molted snake-skin in the garden.  All our snakes here are harmless and I am fascinated by the patterns formed by the scales.  I hope this doesn’t creep anyone out.

close up of scales on a snake skin.

molted snake-skin

close up of scales on a snake skin.

Molted snake-skin.

close up of scales on a snake skin.

Molted snake-skin.

close up of scales on a snake skin.

Molted snake-skin: the snake's head

Molted snake skin:  the entire snake

Molted snake-skin: the entire snake

✿✿✿

Lori of Studio Waterstone  hosts a weekly blog hop of close-up photos.
Visit Lori to get links to more great macro shots.

studio waterstone

11 thoughts on “i heart macro – Snake Skin

  1. As a reptile lover, I could not resist these shots! Snakeskin is so very beautiful to me, on or off the snake! I used to have a mated pair of rainbow boas, just small creatures, each a little over 5 feet and they were such fascinating creatures! Great shots!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

