Copper Component Blog Hop ~ Welcome!


Copper Component Blog Hop

The Challenge

My friend, Kristi Bowman,  makes the most wonderful copper components with copper metal clay.  If you follow my blog, you’ve seen several of the earrings I’ve made with her copper connectors and charms.

Recently, she started making larger curved pieces to be used as bracelet focals.  Today she is the hostess for the much anticipated Copper Component Blog Hop.  Each participant purchased a bracelet focal from Kristi’s shop, Kristi Bowman Design.

We each set to work, designing bracelets.  Today we get to see what everyone created.  I can’t wait to visit all the blogs!  (see list below)

My Bracelet

I purchased a copper ammonite focal and had a blast choosing beads to go with it.

copper wired bead bracelet

Ammonite Bracelet

I don’t often make jewelry that is all wired and not strung, but that was what this focal seemed to call for.   I’d also set a goal for myself  to do more jewelry in this style.

I wired a wonderful Out West lampwork (handmade) glass bead next to Kristi’s copper focal.

lampwork bead by Out West

Lampwork bead by Out West

Then I wired ceramic beads all around and a couple of cool turquoise teardrop shaped beads from Wynwoods Bead Gallery.  I added serpentine, pressed glass and copper bead dangles.  The bracelet closes with a copper lobster claw clasp on one side of the focal.

copper and ceramic bracelet, handmade by Linda Landig Jewelry

Rustic Ammonite Bracelet

My Earrings

As I was working on the bracelet, I remembered that I had previously purchased copper ammonite connectors from Kristi.  So I made some coordinating earrings for my bracelet!

copper earrings with serpentine and copper dangles

Copper Ammonite Earrings

handmade copper earrings with serpentine and glass dangles

Copper Ammonite Earrings

The “Copper Ammonite Bracelet” and the “Copper Ammonite Earrings” are both available in my shop, Linda Landig Jewelry.

Please show Kristi some cyber love.  Visit her blog and her shop to see all the finished jewelry and copper components this talented lady designs.

bracelet and earrings with handmade copper components

Ammonite Bracelet & Earrings

The Blog Hop

Here is a list of the other blog hop participants.  Its fun to see how each person interpreted the same copper focals to design bracelets that express their own unique visions.  Enjoy!

Linda Landig http://lindasbeadblog.com/   YOU ARE HERE!
29 thoughts on “Copper Component Blog Hop ~ Welcome!

  1. Linda, it was great to see your big reveal after all of the posts that you were ready to go on FB! 🙂 Your bracelet really has a fun mix of colors and movement with those dangles – so pretty! I especially like your earring design – you have a knack for designing with Kristi’s components!

  2. Linda, a great bracelet. I love the colors and the variety of shapes of the beads you chose to use with Kristi’s ammonite. Great textures and and dangles too. The earrings are super. Love those copper disks you included. They give them a wonderful flow.

  3. I’m with everybody else, an amazing bracelet! I love Outwest beads and use them often and this one is perfection with that Component, as are all the other beads. Such a great mix of color and texture, somebody is going to have lots of fun wearing your creation! The earrings are also amazing and make a lovely set! Thank you so much for joining my Hop.

  4. You really had me at the earrings. I love the bracelet, but wear them infrequently. Bracelets and the ceramics studio aren’t friends… Love what you did, and thanks for including the info – I was intrigued by the turquoise drop beads.

  5. A GORGEOUS piece!!!! I love the colors of the beads you chose, especially that lampwork bead next to the focal. And how fun that you made earrings too! Wonderful job!

  6. Linda, That is a really awesome bracelet!! While you might not often make that style, you definitely don’t show it. It’s beautiful. I totally dig that lampwok bead next to Kristi’s copper component, they complement each other so well somehow. Fabulous!!

  7. Beautiful Linda, I love Outwest and that bead is a perfect match. I love all the different shapes and colors all in one piece! Love the earrings too and your photograghy is great!

  8. Pingback: I heart macro – Snow | Linda's Bead Blog & Meanderings

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

