Bead Table Wednesday: Spring Cleaning


I have had 3 shows in the last month and my studio reflects the chaos that results from show preparations.  I’ve been making as much jewelry as possible, creating hang tags and earrings cards – but not cleaning up after myself.

art studio

My computer desk

Now that my shows are over for a while, I need to focus inward a bit.  I’m posting pictures here of how my studio looks today, with the intent of holding myself accountable for showing you better organized results next week.

bead studio disorganization

Clutter on the bookshelves to the right of my computer table.

2 Saturdays ago, I was at the Olympia Artists’ Garage Sale.  I sold not just jewelry, but also surplus supplies.  I filled 2 plastic shoe boxes with beads I no longer wanted.  I had sold about 2/3 of the beads, when a couple approached my booth and asked if I would sell all the remaining beads for $10!  For sure!  So that was the start of my spring cleaning efforts.  I also sold some display items I no longer wanted. The more unneeded stuff I can clear out of this room, the better!

Linda Landig Jewelry  studio

Photo set-up and antique Hamilton printer’s cabinet

Linda Landig Jewelry work table

Cluttered jewelry work table

I made a number of new earrings, bracelets and necklaces for my shows this month, but I haven’t  listed them online yet.  So along with cleaning up, I intend to list new jewelry.  Be sure to follow my Linda Landig Jewelry Facebook page, as I will post all my shop updates there.

Linda Landig Jewelry work table

Close up of cluttered jewelry work table.

Wall hangings on the floor

Bulletin boards and white boards that need hanging up.

✿✿✿

Visit the BTW Flickr group and see what others have on their  bead tables.

link to BTW Flickr group

2 thoughts on “Bead Table Wednesday: Spring Cleaning

  1. I always love seeing where people create, mess and all! The post show dump of stuff usually kicks around my living room in bits for weeks while everything finds it’s place again. sigh, I can relate

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

