I Heart Macro – Ferns Unfurling


 I ♥ Macro Sunday!

We live on the edge of a wooded area.  Ferns abound in shady spots in the Pacific Northwest and I love to watch them unfurl in the spring.

ferns in the Pacific NW

Fern branch unfurling.

Pacific NW ferns,

Fern branch unfurling.

Pacific NWferns.

Fern branch unfurling.

Branch of Pacific NW fern.

Fern branch unfurling.

✿✿✿

Lori of Studio Waterstone  hosts a weekly blog hop of close-up photos.
Visit Lori to get links to more great macro shots.

studio waterstone

15 thoughts on “I Heart Macro – Ferns Unfurling

  1. Those little curlicues make me squeal like a little girl. They are just adorable. I realized some time ago that spirals are some of my favorite shapes, so these are right up my alley!! Thank you so much for sharing them with us. Cute, cute, cute!!

  2. Oh, Linda, these fern fronds took me back to when I was a girl. My grandmother used to go out in the spring and gather fiddlehead ferns. They were curly like these and tasted so good boiled up like spinach! I never pick them because Im never sure just which ones are which. Knowledge lost.

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

