Ceramic Beads & A Touch Of Lampwork


Bead Table Wednesday

I have been on a crazy ceramic bead buying binge lately!  I confess to being addicted.  So here is what is lying all over my bead table today.  I tried to label everything correctly, but if you see an error, please let me know.  I have a several lampwork beads scattered about as well.

Artisan lampwork and ceramic beads

Artisan lampwork and ceramic beads

As you can see, I have a large number of beads by Bo Hulley and I’ve already made a pair of earrings and a bracelet with beads that were part of this ceramic bead bounty.

Someone on Facebook (I can’t remember who it was) suggested I should name these earrings “Tequilla Sunrise”  The name fits perfectly.  The Tequilla Sunrise Earrings are in my signature rusty orange, brown and red colors.   When I saw the sunrise charms on Bo’s Facebook page, I knew I had to have them, but they sold out right away.  Bo was kind enough to make another pair of these delightful charms just for me.    Beads and components in those colors just sing to me, so designing earrings with these charms was a breeze.

Ceramic Sunrise Earrings

Tequila Sunrise Earrings

I also made this happy little bracelet!  We have lots of birds where I live, because our house is surrounded on 3 sides by woods.  The air is always full of bird song here, but in the morning it is especially loud and lovely, so I named this bracelet “Morning Song“.   The beads are strung and knotted on waxed linen cording and I tied a bit of sari silk on one side for an accent.

Green Ceramic bird bracelet

Morning Song Bracelet

Green ceramic bird bracelet

Morning Song Bracelet

The Tequilla Sunrise Earrings are available in my ArtFire shop and the Morning Song Bracelet  is available in my Etsy shop.

✿✿✿

Visit the BTW Flickr group and see what others have on their  bead tables.

link to BTW Flickr group

7 thoughts on “Ceramic Beads & A Touch Of Lampwork

  1. That table full of beads definitely brings out the green-eyed monster in me. . .As long as you share what you make with them, I may be able to keep the monster at bay for a while. 😉
    Thanks for sharing as always!!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

