Bead Soup Goodies


It’s almost time for another Bead Soup Blog Party.  I think this about the 5th one I have participated in.  Hosted by the talented Lori Anderson of Pretty Things, this has become a big event with participants from all over the world.  (To see a map of all the countries participating click here.)

Lori partners up all the participants and we exchange beads, including a special focal bead and clasp.  Tomorrow we will reveal what we have made with the goodies we received.    I was very lucky to have been paired with the super talented Nancy Boylan of Snazzy Doodles

box from Nancy Boylan

Bead Soup box from Nancy Boylan

Nancy is an amazing jack-of-all trades. She creates gorgeous lampwork glass, enamelled metal beads and metal components. Not only that, but she is generous beyond belief. I was stunned when I open her package and saw all that she sent me!  I was so excited when I peered inside this box!

box of lampwork glass beads

Bead Soup goodies from Nancy Boylan.

 Nancy packed a lot of goodies into such a small box.  Here is my new stash!!!  Be still my heart!  Lampwork glass beads, including a large focal and a strand of graduated beads, lampwork head pins, enamel beads and pin-wheel, leather, two handmade clasps and a dish of coordinating commercially made beads.

bead goodies from Nancy Boylan

Bead goodies from Nancy Boylan

And how did I feel about this phenomenal bead soup?  Well this says it all:

lampwork glass, enameled beads, clasp and leather

Thrilled with my bead soup!

And here’s what I sent to Nancy.  The ceramic dragonfly focal bead is from Shaterra Clay Studio.  The beads in the lower left hand corner are leopard skin jasper and the pretty leaf clasp is brass.

dragonfly ceramic pendant, leaf clasp and beads

Bead Soup sent to Nancy Boylan

Please come back tomorrow, July 28th, to see what I made with Nancy’s beautiful beads.  There will be links to all the other jewelry designers as well.

8 thoughts on “Bead Soup Goodies

  1. I adore what she sent you! So much fun!! The colors and materials are just yummy. I’m anxious to see what you make with it. And. . .I hope you are feeling better too!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

