Love This Lilac!


These beautiful beads arrived in the mail last week from Marti Conrad.

lilac ceramic beads and flower drops

Beads from MartiC

The tear drop-shaped flower dangles are sooo beautiful and the 3 sided ceramic beads fascinated me.  I’ve never quite seen a shape like this before and I am constantly on the look-out for unusual beads. When people tell me “Your jewelry is so unique”;  I always reply that, that is one of my goals!

The flower beads were even prettier in person than they were online, so I had to get to work right away.

handmade lilac flower earrings

Lilac Flower Earrings

I tried out the 3 sided beads with a couple of different yellow accent beads until I arrived at a nice balance of texture and size.  The colors remind me of the tall purple irises that bloom in our garden in the spring.  They have beautiful yellow “throats” that look amazing with the purple.

handmade lilac and yellow ceramic flower earrings

Lilac Flower Earrings

The  Lilac Flower Earrings would be fun to wear all spring and summer, but frankly, I’d also wear them during our long grey winters, too, just to brighten up my day!

4 thoughts on “Love This Lilac!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

