News Day – Tuesday: High Tide


 Welcome to News Day – Tuesday;  the day for updates on my shops and other relevant or irrelevant  news.

Shop Updates:

 

“High Tide” Necklace

I made the “High Tide” Necklace earlier this summer and shared it as part of the Beads Of Clay reveal, but I’ve only just now listed it in my shop.  This necklace would make the perfect birthday or Christmas gift for someone who loves the ocean!  Shoot, I love the ocean–it would be perfect for me!  lol! 

High Tide Necklace

High Tide Necklace

The somewhat abstract depiction of high waves with a setting sun is so unique and striking! I just love this one-of-a-kind pendant by Porcelain Jazz.

"High Tide" Necklace

“High Tide” Necklace

Other News:

Happy Autumn!  This is my favorite season of the year, and I plan to enjoy it to the fullest, until it eventually gives way to the rain, drizzle and gray skies that the Seattle area is so famous for.  We’ve had a long drought this summer and actually the forests and gardens are in desperate need of the rain.  I decorated the house for Autumn last weekend.  Our dahlias are bravely holding on, even though they are longing for rain.  I love flowers, second only to beads, so I created 3 autumn bouquets for our house.  Here’s what is now in the front hallway.

dahlia arrangement

…or 2nd, 3rd, or 4th day of Autumn!

4 thoughts on “News Day – Tuesday: High Tide

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

