Snow and Wind


News Day Tuesday

Welcome to Tuesday News Day; the day for jewelry updates and other relevant or possibly irrelevant news.

Beading By Flashlight

The weather couldn’t make up its mind yesterday.  Rain, sun, high winds and snow flurries.  At one point the electricity went out for about 3 hours.  I was in the midst of making a glasses leash for my cousin.  I flipped on the battery operated lantern and kept working away.  It was a bit of a challenge to bead in such a dim light.  Here’s how far I got before giving up in the dark.

Sage green and lavender glasses leash

Sage green and lavender glasses leash

I did get a couple of earrings completed the day before yesterday.  Both feature artisan ceramic components.

1 pair of leaf-shaped ceramic earrings and 1 pair of flower ceramic earrings

2 pairs of ceramic earrings

handmade turquoise and white earrings

Ceramic Flower Earrings

Winner of Genea Beads Giveaway

Genea Beads offered a a very tempting 30% discount over Thanksgiving weekend.  As an added incentive, the names of each person who purchased beads from Genea’s shop, were entered for bead giveaway. I bought 3 sets of scumptious, handmade lampwork beads.  This is one of the bead sets!  Each set is exquisite. 

-Handmade lampwork glass beads

Spiral Earth Stones-Black Lava Beads

Then, as if getting the beads at a discount wasn’t enough, I was the giveaway winner! Just look at all the beads I won! (You’re drooling on your keyboard–stop it!).

Turquoise & green lampwork beads

My winnings!
(Yes I was playing in Pic Monkey again!)

Wishing everyone a good weekend!  I love reading your comments!  Thanks for visiting my blog.

5 thoughts on “Snow and Wind

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

