AJE Earring Challenge Reveal


Love earrings?  I do. It’s impossible to have too many earrings, as far as I’m concerned!   So I joined the Art Jewelry Elements 2013 Earring Challenge.  To meet the challenge, participants must create a pair of earrings each week and join up on the blog hop every other Sunday.

Peacock Earrings

As you may know, I’m taking a wire-working e-course from Kerry Bogert.  My earrings this week, are from one of Kerry’s class projects.  Much as I would like to appear all skilled on my blog, I must be honest and  admit that I rather suck at wire work and these earrings are no exception.  Well they are not all bad, but I’m not happy with the spirals.  I just have to keep practicing!  But I do like the purple coils I made and that I managed to get the  tear drop shapes on each earring to match.  That tripped up some of the other class participants.  I also made the ear wires myself.

Wire-work earrings by Linda Landig

Purple Peacock Earrings

Now I suggest that you click here to go to the AJE blog, where you’ll find links to all the other Art Jewelry Earring participants.  So much beauty and inspiration to enjoy there today!  Have fun!

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry

15 thoughts on “AJE Earring Challenge Reveal

  1. Coiling is so much fun, these are so pretty Linda! After alot of back and forth I didn’t end up taking Kerry’s class but seeing all the wonderful creations coming from it I had to get me a coiling Gizmo and it’s so much fun.

  2. I’m loving Kerry’s course, and at the moment I’m indulging in some serious teardrop envy!! Yours are perfection – love the handmade earwires, too.

  3. I think they look great! I know we are always hardest on ourselves, but you are doing a fantastic job. I kind of wish i took this class, but just couldn’t part with the $$$$. I think you’re doing great!

    • Thanks, Sue! I appreciate the encouragement. I have some ideas about how I can alter this pair of earrings to make them sale-able. Then I want to try again and see if I can nail those spirals with more practice!.

  4. These are lovely earrings Linda, I think your wire work is great and I love the purple and silver toogether, I tried my hand at spiral this week using thinner wire than you have used in these and mine suck big time.

  5. I love your coils! The purple is so fun… and I have a hard time with spirals too! You are so not alone in that! I guess we just have one solution. MORE EARRINGS

  6. Pingback: Heart Earrings « Jewels For All

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

