Minty Sweet Necklace


AJE Component of the Month Reveal

Once a month Art Jewelry Elements hosts a component giveaway and reveal.  February’s components were made by the talented Francesca Watson of Francesca Watson Designs.  Each member of the Art Jewelry Elements team, plus five other artists were given an enameled piece that Francesca had made for us.

I received a minty green enameled piece.  I love it because Francesca did multiple firings; adding several layers of color.  It adds so much interest and depth to the piece.  She also added 3 fine silver “pebbles” which are such a pretty accent.

enameled jewelry pendants

I received the green one on the right.

You may remember that in January and the beginning of February, I was taking an online wire working class from Kerry Bogert.  She had a new project for us, every day for 30 days.  Like many of the students, I didn’t have to the time, then, to keep up with all 30 projects, but I am slowly working through the projects, as time permits, now.  So I decided that, for this necklace, I would make one of the cool bails that Kerry taught us.  I have to say that I am just tickled pink with how it turned out!  Thank you Kerry!

Minty Sweet Necklace

Minty Sweet Necklace

I discovered that Francesca’s enamel matched beautifully with some faceted free-form chrysoprase that I had.  I placed 2 of the chrysoprase beads near the pendant.  Then I added 4 etched lampwork beads by Beads and Botanicals, that also have wonderful layers of color.

Minty Sweet Necklace

Minty Sweet Necklace

I sprinkled in 2 smoky brown and 10 transparent green Czech faceted glass beads and some copper spacers.  The necklace finishes with patinated solid brass chain and a lobster claw style clasp.  I’ll be adding the Minty Sweet Necklace to my shop later this afternoon.

Minty Sweet Necklace

Minty Sweet Necklace

Hop on over to  Art Jewelry Elements and discover what everyone else has created with their gorgeous enameled focal beads!

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry

18 thoughts on “Minty Sweet Necklace

  1. A really lovely necklace, that bail is fab! I missed out on Kerry’s Aspire to Wire this time, fingers crossed it comes round again soon. And I love your selection of beads – just perfect 🙂

  2. This is so pretty. I love the contrast between the light of the disc and Chrysophase and the copper and brass. in the spacers and chain. The lampwork beads add a sweet little dash of color, too.

  3. What a beautiful design! And that bail is stunning! I love the colors in the chryophase and how perfectly it goes with the disc – and those little lampwork beads are a great choice for complimenting the mottling in the disc. Thank you for playing along! 🙂

  4. OK thats fab! I love the colors, I love the gems. The wee lamp work add more intense color and pop with out over shadowing the focal. You have to make sure Kerry sees this – you did a lovely interesting bail!

  5. Ohhh….love that bail. I might have to check out Ms Bogarts classes out myself. I do have some of her books. Good Job on the necklace, it is beautiful.

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

