AJE Earring Reveal Week 7-8/52


Art Jewelry Earring Challenge Reveal

Love earrings?  I do.  So I joined the Art Jewelry Elements 2013 Earring Challenge.  To meet this challenge, participants create a pair of earrings, every week, that features artisan beads or components.  Every other Sunday we join up at Art Jewelry Elements for a blog hop featuring everyone’s earrings.

Emerald Paisley Earrings – Week 7

Copper and emerald-green are such a gorgeous color combination!  For this pair of earrings I started copper paisley headpins by Kristi Bowman Designs.  I love the deep, swirling texture on these headpins and the graceful leaf shape!

earrings by Linda Landig Jewelry

Emerald Paisley Earrings

I topped the headpins with amazing lampwork beads by Beads and Botanicals.  Check out the layers of colors in these beauties.  A few little accents of Greek ceramic, fire polish glass and copper were all that was needed to complete these earrings.  They are already across the country in a new home.

Linda Landig Jewelry

close up view

Spring Heather Earrings – Week 8

I love the rich depth of color in the Spring Heather Earrings.     The distinctive disc beads (by Beads and Botanicals)  give these earrings a great artistic flair.  The violet centers are domed and glassy and the black that is near the center is also shiny.  However the outer edge of black is etched and the contrast is really cool.

violet and black handmade earrings

Spring Heather Earrings

I decided to try out some new wire-working ideas with these earrings.  Each earring is strung on one 6 inch piece of patin’ed brass wire.  I looped on the disc first, then brought a decorative swirl of brass up across the face of the round bead.  The other end of the wire extends straight up from the top bead and forms the ear wire.  Usually ear wires are added on to the dangle at the end, but in this pair of earrings, it is integral to the whole design.  I had fun making these.  The Spring Heather Earrings are available in my Etsy shop.

Linda Landig Jewelry

Spring Heather Earrings

Want to see more gorgeous earrings?  Head on over to the Art Jewelry Elements blog for links to the other Earring Challenge participants!  We  also have an AJE Earring Challenge Board on Pinterest.

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry

7 thoughts on “AJE Earring Reveal Week 7-8/52

  1. Emerald and copper just got added to my “Palettes I Must Design With…” list. And I love, LOVE the wirework on those Spring Heather earrings.

  2. Marvelous. I love your color choices, love your bead choices, the emerald pair are my favorite with those copper headpins, but man oh man do I love the disc beads in #2!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

