AJE Earring Reveal Weeks #11/52


Art Jewelry Earring Challenge Reveal

Love earrings?  I do.  So I joined the Art Jewelry Elements 2013 Earring Challenge.  To meet the challenge, participants must create a pair of earrings every week for a year.  The earrings must contain at least one art bead.  Every other Sunday we have a blog hop to share what we have made.  Here are my designs for the past two weeks.

Copper Heart Earrings

When Art Jewelry Elements team member, Jo Tinley, sent me her Component of the Month bead, she included a bonus gift of two cute copper heart charms she made.  It is amazing to me that she can saw such tiny shapes out of copper, with such precision.  Having done that, she textured them, punched the holes and patina’ed them in a rich reddish/brown color.  I wired her hearts onto lampwork glass triangles by Unicorne Beads.  The tappering shapes of the hearts, echos the tappering shapes of the triangles.  Somehow that repeating line element is very pleasing to me.

lampwork and copper handmade earrings

Copper Heart Earrings

Copper Heart Earrings

Copper Heart Earrings

Copper Heart Earrings

Copper Heart Earrings

The Copper Heart Earrings are available in my Etsy shop.

Where Are Earrings #12?

Um, Earrings #12 are designed in my head, but I haven’t actually made them yet.  If I can get them done on Sunday, I will add them here.  I just ran out of time!  This is Spring Break week for the student teachers that I supervise for the University of Washington, so I’m hoping to use my extra free time to catch up on some jewelry projects and take a couple of day trips with Mr. L.

Wishing each of you a Happy Easter and a lovely springtime!

(This is an old pottery bunny that we saw in a museum in Oaxaca, Mexico, last November).

bunny from Oaxaca museum

Happy Easter!

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry

7 thoughts on “AJE Earring Reveal Weeks #11/52

  1. Wonderful design, Linda… Jo’s petite hearts go so well with the abstract lampwork. Hope your Easter holiday is enjoyable!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

