Spring Is In The Air


 Tuesday News Day

Welcome to News Day Tuesday –  the day for jewelry updates and snippets of life.

I’ve gotten so far behind on blogging!  My apologies.  Today’s blog post is a compilation of  items and events from the past month.  I have more catching up to do beyond this, but at least this is a start!

Happy Mango Beads

On Easter, Happy Mango Beads published a blog post featuring one of my necklaces and a handful of other handmade jewelry that is ideal for springtime wear.  My “Monet’s Garden Necklace” was their first featured piece.  This necklace’s focal piece is a beautiful watercolor-style ceramic pendant by Yolanda’s Clay, accented by Swarovski crystals, pink Peruvian opal, rose quartz and aventurine.

Pastel necklace handmade by Linda Landig Jewelry

Monet’s Garden Necklace

Historic Mexican Jewelry

In March, I wrote an Art Jewelry Element blog post about a museum I visited during my stay in Oaxaca, Mexico last fall.   The Belber Jimenez Museum has a nice collection of historic Mexican jewelry, from pre-Columbian time through the 1940’s. If you enjoy seeing historic jewelry, you might want to check it out.

Gull Harbor Arts and Crafts Show

I did my first show of the spring season on March 16th and 17th.  It was a smallish community show, with a nice  collection of locally handcrafted fine art and crafts, including watercolors, ceramic arts, jewelry, fiber arts, photography, garden art, handcrafted soap and wearable art.  It also supported a good cause.  10% of  proceeds were  donated to a local organization fighting childhood cancer.

Gull Harbor Spring 2013 - 4

Gull HarborSpring 2013 -  2

I am always delighted to read your comments!  Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry – ArtFire 

Linda Landig Jewelry – Etsy

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

