AJE Earring Reveal Weeks 14-15/52


Art Jewelry Earring Challenge Reveal

Love earrings?  I do.  So I joined the Art Jewelry Elements 2013 Earring Challenge.  To meet the challenge, participants must create a pair of earrings every week for a year.  The earrings must contain at least one art bead.  Every other Sunday we have a blog hop to share what we have made.  Here are my designs for the past two weeks.

April Bloom Earrings

Next weekend I am going to help  Kristi Bowman with her booth at the Whole Bead Show in Lynnwood, WA.  Naturally, I’ll want to wear jewelry that features Kristi’s awesome metal clay components.  On Friday I wrote a post for the Art Jewelry Elements blog about a necklace I designed with a bronze clay butterfly pendant that Kristi made.  So yesterday I made a pair of coordinating earrings.

April Bloom  Earrings

April Bloom Earrings

The April Bloom Earrings feature textured bronze clay flowers by Kristi Bowman Design. I paired Kristi’s bronze flowers with Czech glass, Swarovski crystals, seed beads and brass.

bronze flower earrings

April Bloom Earrings

Here are the earrings with the coordinating necklace.

bronze clay handmade earrings and necklace

April Bloom Earring, with the Fly Away Necklace

Diamond Delight Earrings

My second pair of earrings also feature bronze flowers by Kristi, but in a little bit different style.

Handmade bronze clay flower earrings

Diamond Delight Earrings

The glass triangle-shaped glass beads are highlighted with crosshatching bronze/brass colored metallic stripes.  The intersecting lines create a diamond in the middle, which inspired me to call these the Diamond Delight earrings.  I topped the glass beads with 4 mm serpentine rounds.

green and bronze handmade earrings

Diamond Delight Earrings

Want to see more gorgeous earrings?  Head on over to Art Jewelry Elements  for links to the other Earring Reveal blog posts!  We  also have an AJE Earring Challenge Board on Pinterest.

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry – ArtFire 
Linda Landig Jewelry – Etsy

                                             

8 thoughts on “AJE Earring Reveal Weeks 14-15/52

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

