AJE Earring Reveal Week 19/52


Art Jewelry Earring Challenge Reveal

Art Jewelry Elements Blog is hosting an Earring Challenge this year.  To meet the challenge, participants agree to create a pair of earrings, every week for a year and their earrings must include art beads.  Every other Sunday we have a blog hop to share what we have made.  Here is my design for last week.  I’m one pair of earrings behind schedule, but I’ll get caught up next week.

My Garden Earrings

My husband is an amazing gardener and I love walking through our yard and admiring everything that is in bloom.  Right now we have irises, rhododendrons, azaleas, lavender, clematis and lots of beauties that I don’t know the names of.  Today’s earrings, the 19th pair of this year’s challenge, were made after a leisurely walk through our garden.

My Garden Earrings

My Garden Earrings

The flower dangles are silver plated and have tiny crystals in their centers,  I topped the flowers with gorgeous lampwork glass beads from Beads and Botanicals.  These beads have swirls of pink, raspberry, gold and orange, with a contrasting black lower section.  The beads have been gently faceted to catch the light and they have a trailing of fine silver accenting the sides.

Handmade artisan earrings

My Garden Earrings

I placed pink Swarovski crystals above and beneath the lampwork beads, with pretty sterling silver bead caps at the bottom too.  I think the My Garden Earrings represent our garden well.

Pink Swarovski and sterling silver earrings

My Garden Earrings

The My Garden Earrings are available in my Etsy shop.

 

Want to see more gorgeous earrings?  Head on over to Art Jewelry Elements  for links to the other Earring Reveal blog posts!  We  also have an AJE Earring Challenge Board on Pinterest.

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry – ArtFire 
Linda Landig Jewelry – Etsy

                                             

8 thoughts on “AJE Earring Reveal Week 19/52

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

