AJE Earring Reveal Weeks 20, 21, 22


Art Jewelry Earring Challenge Reveal

Art Jewelry Elements Blog is hosting a year-long Earring Challenge.  Participants agree to create a pair of earrings, every week for a year and their earrings must include art beads.  Every other Sunday we have a blog hop to share what we have made.  Here are my designs for the past 3 weeks.  I was one week behind schedule, but I got caught up this week.

Seafoam Earrings

My earrings, today, are inspired by some of my favorite things.  The Seafoam Earrings were inspired by my love of the sea.  When I need to restore my soul, relax or just get away, I head for the ocean.  These lovely hoops were made by Marsha Neal Studio.  I dangled faceted midnight blue and smooth light blue pearls from the top.

Ceramic hoop earrings by Linda Landig Jewelry

Seafoam Earrings

Garden Idyll Earrings

I love flowers. I love creating floral arrangements and I love walking through our garden and savoring all the magnificent flowers my husband has planted.  With these earring you can even have flowers hanging from your ears!  The ceramic daisies are from Bo Hulley Beads.  I used royal blue artistic wire to accent these earrings and added 5 pretty glass flower beads that look to me like they are climbing up a garden trellis.  At the top I added a little coil of purple artistic wire and then wrapped down the blue wire loop.  I love how playful and happy the Garden Idyll Earrings are.

ceramic flower earrings

Garden Idyll Earrings

Evening Merlot Earrings

Um, need I say more?  Love me some wine in the evening.  The Evening Merlot Earrings feature lampwork glass beads by Beads and Botanicals, with glass headpins by Havana Beads.

Red and black lampwork glass earrings

Evening Merlot Earrings

Want to see more gorgeous earrings?  Head on over to Art Jewelry Elements  for links to the other Earring Reveal blog posts!  We  also have an AJE Earring Challenge Board on Pinterest.

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry – ArtFire 
Linda Landig Jewelry – Etsy

                                             

7 thoughts on “AJE Earring Reveal Weeks 20, 21, 22

  1. What wonderful summery themes, Linda… I can be walking by the sea with a floral bouquet AND a lovely glass of red!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

