Ladybug Earrings


Art Jewelry Earring Challenge Reveal

Its time for another Art Jewelry Elements Earring Challenge Reveal.  Participants have challenged themselves to make a pair of earrings every week.  All of our earrings include art beads or components.  Here are my new creations from the past 2 weeks.

Ladybug Earrings

I’ve had these ceramic ladybug charms from Golem Studio for a quite a long time.  They look like they’d be so easy to design with, but for some reason, everything I tried to pair with them fell flat.

Ladybug Earrings

About a month ago, my friend Lee Anne, and I headed up to Tacoma to visit the Bead Factory, one of our favorite bead shops.  I bought a bunch of glass rings there.  I remember Lee Anne asking me what I planned to do with them.  I shrugged and replied vaguely that they might come in handy for earrings.  But in truth, I wasn’t sure what I would do with them, till last week.

Ladybug Earrings

First I tried dangling the ladybugs from red glass rings.  After staring at them awhile, I decided that I liked pairing the charms with the rings, but that the red was just too garish.  I tried them with the blue rings and viola!  Perfect!  Sometimes you just have to let your art beads hang around for a while, till inspiration or just the right accents appear on the scene. I love these earrings for fun and whimsical spring and summer wear.  The “Ladybug Earrings” are available in my Etsy shop now.

Midnight Glow Earrings

The next pair of earrings I made were completely different from the Ladybug Earrings.  Rather than whimsical, the “Midnight Glow Earring”s are quite elegant.  I love the handmade lampwork   glass headpins made by Havana Beads.  My friend, Kristi Bowman tipped me off to this shop and now I’m a big fan.

Midnight Glow Earrings

I placed bluish-black shell pearls above the headpins, separated by pretty sterling silver spacers.  These earrings would look great with a LBD or with jewel tones, don’t you think?

Midnight Glow Earrings

The “Midnight Glow Earrings” are now available in my ArtFire shop.

Want to see more gorgeous earrings?  Head on over to Art Jewelry Elements  for links to the other Earring Reveal blog posts!  We  also have an AJE Earring Challenge Board on Pinterest.

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry – ArtFire 
Linda Landig Jewelry – Etsy

                                             

9 thoughts on “Ladybug Earrings

  1. Such opposites in terms of design, yet they are both beautiful. I love the glass rings on the first pair, and of course the glass headpins are stunning on the second pair.

  2. Those lady bugs are so darn cute! But wow! The midnight glow pair is just stunning. I’m glad you took a second picture of them b.c the grey back ground washed them out and you couldn’t really see the amazing detail on those drops.
    ~Kelsy

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

