Brown Bunny


 Tuesday News Day

Welcome to News Day Tuesday –  the day for jewelry updates and snippets of life

Garden Visitor

We live in a little neighborhood that is surrounded by woods. Our neighbors are not only human, but also include deer, great blue herons, bats, newts, raccoons and bunnies.  Lots of bunnies!  My husband is an amazing gardener, and as such, he is not too fond of the little brown rodents with the fuzzy white tails.  However, since I do not like to muck about in the dirt, I love our rabbits.

One day, last week, I took an evening stroll through our garden and noticed that we had a visitor.  I dashed inside and grabbed my camera.  The sun was setting rapidly and it was a bit difficult to get clear pictures in such low light, so I apologize.  But be patient, please, because the pictures improve a little further down the page, once I realized that I should change the camera settings for low light conditions. In the picture below, our furry guest was checking me out and wondering if he could go on nibbling the grass or if I posed a threat.

Bunny

 He decided I was safe and he proceeded to roll over and over in the bark, in order to scratch his back.  I had to chuckle.

Bunny rolling

Bunny rolling

Bunny rolling

Next came some washing…Bunny washing

Bunny sniffing….some sniffing…

Bunny

…and some exploration.

Bunny

Bunny

Bunny 12 clear

Bunny 13 clear

All this time I had been slowly creeping closer and closer to him.  In the picture below, he turns to look at me and assess the situation.

Bunny

He notices a glimmer of light, turns toward the fence and spies an escape route under the fence!

Bunny near the fence

Bunny escape

Bunny 17 clear

“Bye-bye.  I’m outta here!”

Bunny 18 clear

I have always loved bunnies and have made 2 bunny necklaces in the past.  It was about time for bunny necklace #3!  It just so happened that I had a cute little handmade ceramic bunny by Shaterra Clay Studio.

Brown Bunny Necklace

Isn’t he a cutie?  I placed him on a sage-green  lampwork glass headpin. I had some really cool peach aventurine triangles that look awesome with the brown bunny and sage green lampwork. I like this color combo so much that I’m looking forward to doing other projects in the same color-way.

Brown Bunny Necklace

I threaded sage green Czech glass within and between the peach adventure and finished it with an antiqued brass chain.  You can keep this bunny.  He won’t run away under the fence! 😉

Find the “Brown Bunny Necklace” here.

I am always delighted to read your comments!  Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry – ArtFire 
Linda Landig Jewelry – Etsy

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      

4 thoughts on “Brown Bunny

  1. How adorable is he? I live in the country and have tons of bunnies in our yard, I also have two rather large coon hounds who love to chase them. But, my bunnies are FAST!!!! It’s hilarious to watch the game of hide and seek they play! Love the necklace!

    Angi Mullis dj2isme@aol.com

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

