Dahlia Inspired Necklace


Art Jewelry Elements Update:

Today on AJE, I write about a trip my husband and I took down the Oregon coast to celebrate our 40th anniversary.  We stopped at Shore Acres State Park in Newport, Oregon.  The site of a former summer estate from the 1800’s; Shore Acres has extensive, meticulously maintained gardens.  The roses and dahlias were in full, glorious bloom and my attention was especially drawn to the yellow and pink dahlias.

pink & yellow daliahs 1

Although I rarely use pink and yellow in my jewelry designs, I decided to challenge myself to make a pink and yellow necklace.  Quite a stretch for me, but I did it!  To read more, visit my post:  Jewelry Inspiration In Bloom.

Here’s a little sneak-peek  picture:

Garden Park Necklace

Garden Park Necklace

One thought on “Dahlia Inspired Necklace

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

