Coral Blossom and Butterfly Earrings


Art Jewelry Earring Challenge Reveal

Its time for another Art Jewelry Elements Earring Challenge Reveal.  Participants have challenged themselves to make a pair of earrings every week.  All of our earrings include art beads or components.  Here are my new creations from the past 2 weeks.

I have fallen behind the in past several of weeks,  First my right hip became inflamed from arthritis and I was in severe pain for about a week, then I was away at a metalsmithing retreat and then my computer died!  My hip is much better now, the retreat was awesome and a new computer has been ordered and should be here by Wednesday.  So enough with the excuses and onward to the new earrings!

Butterfly Earrings

I made this pair of earrings just before my hip pain flared up a few weeks ago.  They were sort of a last attempt to hang onto summer!  Though clearly that attempt failed as it has been raining hard here for the past couple of days and leaves are falling all over–including into overflowing rain gutters.

Butterfly Earrings

Butterfly Earrings

The pretty scalloped brass butterfly charms are handmade by Lesley Watt of THEA Elements.  The glass beads are baby blue with pretty pink roses and green leaves.  In my mind, I picture the butterflies flitting among the roses in a country garden.

Butterfly Earrings 2

Coral Blossom Earrings

I made the coral blossom earrings last week, with gorgeous, autumn colored lampwork glass beads by Lara Lutrick.

Coral Blossoms Earrings 4

 

The coral colored lampwork beads are accented by tiny pearls.  Handmade copper charms by Kristi Bowman Design dangle below. I love the color of the lampwork glass with the warm tones in the copper.  The copper charms bear the impression of flowers in the middle, which is how I came up with the name “Coral Blossoms”  for this pair of earrings.

Linda Landig Jewelry

Coral Blossoms Earrings

I haven’t added these to my Etsy shop yet, but I hope to be able to do so, before the weekend is over.  I’ll update this post when I have these listed.  Tomorrow is the reveal for the Art Jewelry Elements Component of the Month, so please come back and visit again!  See you then!

 

Want to see more gorgeous earrings?  Head on over to Art Jewelry Elements  for links to the other Earring Reveal blog posts!  We  also have an AJE Earring Challenge Board on Pinterest.

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry – ArtFire 
Linda Landig Jewelry – Etsy

                                             

10 thoughts on “Coral Blossom and Butterfly Earrings

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

