Little Bow Earrings


Art Jewelry Earring Challenge Reveal

Its time for another Art Jewelry Elements Earring Challenge Reveal.  For those of you who haven’t been following along, the challenge is to make a pair of earrings, each week, that use at least one artisan component.

I’m a little behind with my earrings because I was sick earlier this week.  I’ll post one pair here and either later today or tomorrow I’ll add another pair.  Catching up step by step. 😉

Little Bow Earrings

This pair of earrings features adorable ceramic heart charms by Mary Harding.  I love Mary’s nature inspired work and her color sense.

Handmade ceramic heart earrings

Little Bow Earrings

As I sat down to work on these, I knew I wanted to use the brass spiral beads, but I hadn’t decided yet how to attach everything.  That was when I spied a strand of silk that Marsha Neal had given me at Bead Fest last August.  It was a perfect accent for the hearts. I looped the silk through the charms and the beads and then tied pretty little bow in the middle. I added a touch of glue in the back to secure the bows so they won’t come loose. Then I made the earwires and included a little turquoise fire polish bead just above the loop.

Linda Landig Jewelry

Little Bow Earrings

I haven’t added these to my shop yet–that’s my next task today.  Once they are listed, I’ll come back here and add a link.  The Little Bow Earrings have been added to my shop now.

Want to see more gorgeous earrings?  Head on over to Art Jewelry Elements  for links to the other Earring Reveal blog posts!  We  also have an AJE Earring Challenge Board on Pinterest.

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry – ArtFire 
Linda Landig Jewelry – Etsy

                                             

4 thoughts on “Little Bow Earrings

  1. Linda, your earrings are so sweet – they combine some of my favorite colors and motifs from the spiral to the heart and a ribbon to top it off! Beautiful! And speaking of beautiful earrings, I love the pair you shared in your previous post from the shop window – wow!!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

