Featured on the Art Bead Scene Blog


I’m pleased to share that my “Woodland Blossom Necklace” was featured on the Art Bead Scene Blog today.  They sponsor a monthly art challenge where they post a painting and ask people to interpret it and include the use of art beads.  I loved this colors in this month’s painting!

Paul Cezanne

Basket of Apples

Basket of Apples by Paul Cézanne, 1893
Oil on canvas 65 cm × 80 cm (25.6 in × 31.5 in)
Helen Birch Bartlett Memorial Collection, Art Institute of Chicago

 

Just look at those juicy yellow greens and the rich reds and oranges!  This was right up my alley!  And I had the perfect pendant, by Mary Hubbard of White Clover Kiln, to bring out those colors!

Linda Landig Jewelry

Woodland Blossom Necklace

I had so much fun creating this and remembering Bead Fest in August when Mary and I swapped jewelry and beads. When I use art beads they have so much meaning to me.  It’s not only that they are amazing little pieces of art – it’s that I have formed personal connections with the artists and each art bead speaks to me of its maker, of their talent and skill and of their personality and our connections.  So thank you Mary and thank you Art Bead Scene!

Handmade Flower Pendant Necklace Green Burnt Orange Black Ceramic OOAK Gift Rich Colors Holiday Jewelry Winter

Woodland Blossom Necklace

4 thoughts on “Featured on the Art Bead Scene Blog

  1. So beautiful, Linda! Looking at your wonderful necklace, I can picture the “Basket of Apples” in my mind’s eye. I also loved what you said about using artisan beads and feeling the connection to the artists who crafted them. That makes what you do so very special!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

