Autumn Breeze Bracelet


AJE Component of the Month Reveal

Once a month Art Jewelry Elements (AJE) hosts a component giveaway and reveal.  November’s components were made by the talented Kristen Stevens of Beadwork By KAS.  Members of the Art Jewelry Elements team, plus a lucky guest artist were given gorgeous beaded beads that Kristen made for us.  I received awesome green beaded beads, (3rd pair from the left).

beadwork by KAS

Beaded beads by Kristen Stevens

I decided to take sort of a free form approach to designing with Kristen’s beads.  I had no plan when I started, so I just started grabbing various beads that were on my work table and that I thought would look good with Kristen’s beaded beads. I supplemented those with other beads from my stash and moved them around until I had a pleasing arrangement.

handmade bracelet by Linda Landig Jewelry

Autumn Breeze Bracelet

Originally I want to finish the bracelet with a pretty coiled link that I learned from Cindy Wimmer’s book, The Missing Link, but the link ending up being too small to be on scale with this chunky bracelet.  Instead I used a basic spiral hook and eye clasp, with a rustic patina.

artisan bracelet by Linda Landig Jewelry

Close up of Kristen’s Beaded Beads

In addition to Kristen’s beads, I included lampwork glass by AJE Team Leader, Jen Cameron, raku beads by XAZ Beads and handmade ceramic beads by White Clover Kiln and Slate Studio.

lampwork, ceramic and wood artisan bracelet

Autumn Breeze Bracelet

I was kind of stuck for a name for this bracelet, but I finally decided to call it Autumn Breeze, because I made it on a windy afternoon.  I enjoyed making it with a playful spirit, rather than having any preconceived notions about how it would turn out.  I quite like it.  I hope you do too.

Want to see more gorgeous  jewelry with Kristen’s beaded beads?  Here are all the links.  Have fun!

Special Guest
Alice Alice Dreaming

AJE Team

Jennifer  Glass Addictions
Lesley  Gossiping Goddess
Jenny Jenny Davies-Reazor 

Caroline  Blueberri Beads
Melissa Melissa Meman 
Rebekah Tree Wing Studio
Sue SueBeads 

Kristi Kristi Bowman Design

Diana Suburban Girl Studio

Linda Linda’s Bead Blog  – You Are Here

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry – ArtFire 
Linda Landig Jewelry – Etsy
14 thoughts on “Autumn Breeze Bracelet

    • Stunning Linda!! Every element is wonderful on it’s own and so gorgeous the way you put them all together. I love the soft combination of colors, almost like autumn and spring combined.

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

