Thirty Word Thursday: The Sea


Ocean Beach

A flaming sunset

Filled with wonder

Turns rolling waves pink and gold.

Salt spray, sand and wind

Fill my senses.

Cry of gulls calls me home and

renews my soul.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The premise of 30 Words Thursdays is simple…

Take an image.

Write 30 Words about it. No more. No less.

Post it each Thursday.

30 Word Thursday is the brainchild of Erin Prais-Hintz of Tesori Trovati.  I’ve always enjoyed photography and writing.  At times I have even written poetry.  Condensing my thoughts, feelings and experiences to just 30 words creates a poem-like reflection.

I can’t commit to doing this weekly, but I will try to play along as often as possible.  If you head over to Erin’s blog, you’ll find links to other 30 Word Thursday posts.

9 thoughts on “Thirty Word Thursday: The Sea

  1. Oh my how wonderful! I am so happy that I could inspire you to play along when you can. This is a marvelous picture. Makes me long for the warmth of summer even in the coldest days of our year! Enjoy the day, Miss Linda! Erin

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

