Cornflower Bracelet


AJE May Component of the Month Reveal

Once a month Art Jewelry Elements (AJE) hosts a giveaway and jewelry reveal.  May’s giveaway component was made by Susan Kennedy of Sue Beads.  Members of the Art Jewelry Elements team, plus a few lucky guest artists were given a set of these beautiful  lampwork glass flower beads that Sue made for us.  I was given the blue set on the far right.

lampwork glass by Sue Beads

Beautiful flower tab beads from Sue Beads.

First I must say that I really love these beads.  You know me – I ❤ flowers, plus I like the unusual shape.  The fact that this shape lays flat on the wrist, makes them especially well suited to bracelet designs.  I do have an earring design in mind too, but that will have to wait till another time.

One of a kind blue bracelet

Cornflower Bracelet

I used one of Lesley Watt’s gorgeous brass bracelet bars as the focal of my bracelet.  Sue’s beads frame it perfectly.  I love these three together.  I think they were made for each other! I furthered the floral theme with two Czech glass flower beads.  The rest of the bracelet is fire polished beads and little glass seed beads, finished with a decorative antiqued brass toggle clasp.

Cornflower Blue Bracelet

Cornflower Bracelet

It is a simple design, but quite eye-catching and elegant.  I can personally attest to the eye-catching part.  I wore it today and the lady at the grocery store asked me about it and wanted not just one of my business cards, but several to share with the other women who work there!

Handmade blue bracelet by Linda Landig Jewelry

Cornflower Bracelet

I named this bracelet after the beautiful blue Cornflower (aka Bachelor Button).  When you look at the photo below, you’ll see what a perfect match this name is.

Batchelor's Button

Cornflower

Want to see more gorgeous  jewelry with Susan’s  lampwork glass beads? –  Here are all the links.    Have fun blog hopping!

Guests

Shai Williams

Erin Prais-Hintz

Kari Asbury

Carolyn Lawson

Merja Sundstrom

AJE Members

Susan Kennedy

Diana Ptaszynski

Linda Landig  – You are here.

Lesley Watt

Melissa Meman

Caroline Dewison

Francesca Watson

Jenny Davies-Reazor

Rebekah Payne

Keirsten Giles

Kristen Stevens

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry – ArtFire 
Linda Landig Jewelry – Etsy
16 thoughts on “Cornflower Bracelet

  1. Amazing bracelet Linda! The beads and Lesley’s bar are so amazingly made for each other! And I hope that lady calls you or visits your store! I love the name, it is definitely a cornflower! Thanks so much for playing this month and making an awesome bracelet!

  2. Gorgeous Linda, all the blues go so well with each other. I don’t blame the woman for wanting your card and some to share, your work is awesome.
    Therese

  3. Beautiful, Linda! The focal and the little bell flower elements are perfect with the lampwork! Love the antiqued brass with the vivid blue colors.

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

