We’re All Ears July Reveal


Here is this month’s inspiration picture:

This was an easy inspiration for me.  We live minutes away from the very end of Puget Sound.  Its common to see the sail boats go gliding by.  And I had the perfect pair of ceramic charms from Diana P. of Suburban Girl Studio.

Sail Away Earrings 1

All I had to do was add a few dangles above the sailboats.  The blue beads are sodalite and the red beads are glass.  I attached them all to Vintaj brass ear wires and now I’m ready to go sailing!  Its perfect weather for that today.  All I lack is, um, a boat….  Oh well, the earrings are perfect for summer wear, even without a boat!

Sail Away Earrings

Sail Away Earrings

Sail Away Earrings 3

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

-Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry

14 thoughts on “We’re All Ears July Reveal

  1. You cannot get more perfect than that, Miss Linda! I love those charms from Miss Diana. The color and the texture and the way you added the blue touches is delightful and so very summery! Thank you for joining in the We’re All Ears Challenge for July! Enjoy the day! Erin

  2. Those charms couldn’t be more perfect for this challenge! I love the addition of the bead cluster above, and that sodalite bead pulls it all together beautifully. Now you have to charter a sailboat and go sailing the beautiful Sound with these on!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

