Peaceful Patio


Last week I took you on a little tour of our rental casa in Oaxaca.  Today I invite you to step outside with me and enjoy a few moments on our peaceful patio.

Patio, Yard & Plantings 6 See that poinsettia?  They grow wild here.  This one is as tall as the house and I’ve seen them grow to be like small trees.

Patio, Yard & Plantings 10You know how I love flowers, right?  There is so much to delight the eye, right here in our back yard!

Patio, Yard & Plantings 11 I don’t know what kind of flowers these are, but they are incredibly soft.  They feel like a silky, deep chenille!

Patio, Yard & Plantings 7I don’t know what these are either, but I’m smitten by their yellow to orange ombre effect. (Update:  Nan Emmett identified these as Shrimp Plants.  Thanks, Nan). I seriously want to make jewelry inspired by these, but I don’t have any beads in these colors with me here in Oaxaca.  I’ll have to wait till I get back to the states.

Patio, Yard & Plantings 12Limes!!!!

Patio, Yard & Plantings 13The yard is just as lovingly decorated with hand crafted items as the house is.

Patio, Yard & Plantings 4Good day sunshine!

Casa 6 El solPatio, Yard & Plantings 15Patio, Yard & Plantings 19I wish you could drop by for a visit.  We could sit on the patio, sip Margaritas and chat or make jewelry together!

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

-Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry

5 thoughts on “Peaceful Patio

  1. I wish I could drop by, Linda. It’s getting bitterly cold here in Canada. Enjoy a margarita for me! I love hearing about your Mexican retreat.A little vicarious warmth!

  2. Talking about those colors in the photos of the flowers on the patio, I am now becoming green–you know that color of envy? Seriously, though, thank you for sharing what you are experiencing with us. I agree about the colors in the shrimp plant, too!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

