Lets Do The Hop – Bunny Blog Hop


The Art Jewelry Elements Theme Challenge for March is Hares and Bunnies.  The challenge was simple:  Make a rabbit or hare bead or piece of jewelry and share it on March 31st.

A collection of earthenware rabbits

A collection of earthenware rabbits in Oaxaca, Mexico

I don’t have any rabbit or hare beads with me here in Mexico, so I couldn’t really participate in terms of making something new.  So instead I’m going to share a rabbit necklace that is currently available in my shop, as well as some rabbit jewelry that I have designed and sold in the past.

First off is this delightful “Bunny Love” necklace.  I was lucky enough to snare this double bunny pendant from Nancy Adams of Round Rabbit. Her ceramic work sells fast, so I was pleased to have been at the right place at the right time to grab this pendant.

The Bunny Love necklace is in my shop, which, by the way, is brand spankin’ new!  I’ve been busy this past month setting up my own, stand-alone website.  Some things will remain in my Etsy shop, but my complete line of jewelry and ceramic components will only be available on my website.  The web address is easy to remember. Its just my name and dot com. .www.LindaLandig.com  I will be back in the States soon and all orders placed now will ship on April 7th, via USPS.

handmade rabbit becklace by Linda Landig Jewelry

Bunny Love Necklace

I love bunnies, so I thought I’d share a couple of my previously sold designs as well.  This necklace features one of Jenny Davies-Reazor’s wonderful ceramic hare pendants.  I made it for display in her both for Bead Fest 2013.

Handmade Hare necklace by Linda Landig Jewelry

Lunar Hare Necklace

This necklace dates way back to 2010, but it is still one of my favorites.  I love the carved pendant!

Handmade bone rabbit necklace by Linda Landig Jewelry

Carved Bone Rabbit Necklace

I’m really looking forward to seeing all the rabbit and hare designs.  Here are all the links.  Let’s get hopping!

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

-Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry

19 thoughts on “Lets Do The Hop – Bunny Blog Hop

  1. Your website is a beauty! The hare pieces that you created are so pretty! Omgosh, I love the necklace you designed using the carved bunnies!…the color-combo and beads you chose to compliment the carving are perfect. Where did you ever find such a lovely carving?

  2. First, I love your picture of the earthenware rabbits. Gorgeous. I also really like all your necklaces. I can see why you still fondly remember the one with the carved bunny pendant. What lovely colors and composition.

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

