Ceramic Heart Pendants And Charms


Dotted Heart 3I’ve been adding some heart shaped pendants to my shop, because Valentines Day is quickly approaching.  I’m not much into the traditional pink and bright red, but I did make one pink heart because I know that many of you are fans of that color.  The heart is lightly textured and the pink glaze has faint flecks of blue in it.  One of Pantone’s 2016 Spring Colors  is Rose Quartz Pink.  This heart fits the bill nicely!

Pink Heart Pendant

Pink Heart Pendant 2

Rose Quartz Pink Ceramic Heart

Sticking with the Pantone theme a bit longer, I’ve created a heart that is half Rose Quartz Pink and half Serenity Blue, (another Pantone color for 2016).  I rather like this one and hope to have time to make other “half ‘n half” hearts.

Pink & Blue Heart Pendant 2

Serenity Blue and Rose Quartz Pink heart pendant

I’m not a big fan of the bright, fire engine red that often shows up in heart designs, but I do love brick red.  In fact, as I am writing this, I realize that I’m wearing a brick red shirt layered over a navy blue tee, today.  I think I’ll need a heart to go with it!  The heart at the top of today’s post would work, or the one below.

I also made a dark green heart pendant. It has two related, but different patterns on it.
Green Teal Checkerboard Heart 5
Just for fun, (well all of this is fun, truth be told), I made some little heart charms, that would be sweet hanging off a bracelet or as a component dangling below a larger focal bead.
3 Little Heart Charms 5
Keep a watch on my shop and on my Facebook page, because I’ll soon be adding a pair of heart earring charms, flower pendants, charms and cabs as well as other bits and bobs.

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda cursiveLinda Landig Jewelry

2 thoughts on “Ceramic Heart Pendants And Charms

  1. What wonderful heart pendants, Linda! Just in time for my Wonderful Wednesday blog post which is going to feature . . . hearts (:

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

